Countryside Alliance Awards



[email protected]

Click for more >

The 2017 Rural Oscars will open to nominations in September

The 2017 Countryside Alliance Awards, nicknamed the "Rural Oscars", will open to public nominations in September.

The 13th annual awards will once again give farmers, butchers, village shops and small businesses a platform from which to tell their stories, and they will need the support of their customers to help propel them to the top prize. A new addition this year is the Best British Pub Award, so if you know of a local that supports local produce and is central to its community, prepare to let us know.

Our categories are:

  • Local food/ drink
  • Village Shop/ Post Office
  • Britain's Best Butcher
  • Rural Enterprise
  • Britain's Best Pub


The Awards will follow the same format as in previous years:

For more information contact [email protected] and follow us on Twitter @CAAwards - use the hashtag #RuralOscars


RSS feed our News